Thursday 27 June, 15:15 – 17:00
Room: 218

Chairs: Johan Kuiper (Leiden University) en Niels Riksen (RadboudUMC)

Menno de Winther (AMC): “Epigenetic enzymes regulating macrophages in atherosclerotic disease”

Niels Riksen (Radboudumc): “Trained immunity and atherosclerosis”

Marie Depuydt (Leiden University): “Microanatomy of advanced human atherosclerotic plaques through single-cell transcriptomics”

Alex Kurilshikov (UMCG): “Microbiome and Atherosclerosis”

Jan Hein Cornel (WCN): “Targeting inflammation in clinical trials; the LODOCO study”